Board of Directors

Michal G. Rudloff, Board Chair, Tierra del Sol Housing (Luna County)

Mark Pickett, 1st Vice Chair, Pickett Law Firm

Danielle Guerrero, 2nd Vice Chair, Attachment Healing

Gilda Dorbandt, Secretary and Treasurer, Hub International

Alberto Cuen, White Sands Missile Range

Cathy Diaz, Hidalgo Medical Services (Grant County)

Ray Lara, Gadsden Independent School District

Manuel Morales Jr., BBVA Compass

Lisa Pena, Blue Cross Blue Shield

Sara Reed, Sierra Health Council

Neomi O. Parra, Lordsburg Municipal Schools

Inez Dominguez. New Mexico Department of Motor Vehicles

Dr. Magdaleno Manzanarez, Western New Mexico University

The composition of the Board of Directors (BOD) is defined by the NM Community Action Act §  27-8-1 et seq. NMSA 1978 and the CSBG COATES Act.  In order to insure that the mix of Board representation complies with the federal requirements, Community Action Agency of Southern New Mexico will insure that no less than 1/3 of the members are representative of low income individuals.  This will be accomplished through a democratic selection process.

Board Member Positions:

Community Action Agency of Southern New Mexico periodically has vacant positions on the Board of Directors. Any person interested in serving on the Board of Directors please contact: Dawn Hommer or 575-527-8799 for more information.

Position:   Low Income Sector Representative, Public and Private Sector Representative

Leadership Qualifications: • Able to represent the low-income People; with honesty, integrity and authenticity. • Able to participate actively in development, planning, implementation, and evaluation of programs funded by the agency. • Resident of the:  Dona Ana, Hidalgo, Sierra, Grant, or Luna Counties

Board meetings are held every other month at our main office: 3880 Foothills Rd., Ste. A Las Cruces, NM 88011

2019 Board of Directors Schedule